Insanity 

What was that you said?

I didn’t quite catch it

Oh give me a moment

I’m sure I can fetch it

I think it was something 

Along the lines

Of “That’s not going to happen this time”

You stood up for yourself 

And I’m so proud of you 

So then tell me, my dear

Why is it you’re blue?

Won’t you tell me what happened?

Oh. I realize. 

It happened again, I surmise?

Well you did try your best

And I know that it’s hard

Sometimes the winning hand’s 

Just not in the cards 

But you know what I think?

I think this time you’ll win 

And I swear that this time it won’t happen again. 

Leave a Reply

