Sandman’s Factory

What is it you want?

What is it you’re doing?

What sort of end is it you’re pursuing?

You ought to know things

Are not as they seem

In my great Factory of Dreams

You’ve heard I can help

You’ve heard I can heal

You’ve heard I’ll make all of your fantasies real 

I can do it of course

But that doesn’t mean

You can enter my Factory of Dreams

Do you have the spirit?

Do you have the soul?

The heart of the young and the mind of the old? 

You’ll need all of these 

Before worthy I deem

You to enter my Factory of Dreams

Tell me of your joys

Tell me of your pains

Reveal to me all of your losses and gains

Tell me what makes you smile

And what makes you scream

‘Fore you enter my Factory of Dreams

I can give you a shock

I can give you a fright

I can give you the feeling of purest delight 

What is it you’ll get?

You’ll just have to see 

When you enter my Factory of Dreams

Now, are you ready?

You’d better be wary 

Because where you’re going nothing’s ordinary

The visions are vivid

The feelings extreme 

Once you enter my Factory of Dreams

Do you still want to go?

What was that? Lost your voice?

Well that’s just as well, you don’t have a choice 

You’re stuck on the course

Of your own mind’s stream 

Off you go through my Factory of Dreams

Leave a Reply

