The End

I hope and pray that I will be remembered

When I die

I hope my name will still hold weight

Under the stars and sky

I hope they’ll miss me truly without

Ever wondering why

I hope that they’ll be filled with tears

At my final goodbye

 

The time I’ve left is borrowed from

The Reaper, cold and grim

Almighty Father, I of course

Am still in debt to him

My life is plagued with virtue and

I’m blessed by mortal sin

Forever guided by the forces

Outside and within

 

Before I go, I’m sure to have

Achievements piled high

I’m sure on beds of gold and silver

Slumb’ring I will lie

In fact I can see my future

Laid out in my mind’s eye

I’ll live a noble life

And then I’ll die.

Leave a Reply

