Oh Cursed Blessing

I walk the world

With idle steps

Sustain myself

With shallow breaths

Forevermore

I march to death

Until it comes to me

 

I look around

But do not see

Inhale, but no air

Comes to me

My soul is trapped

My body’s free

Seeking Death’s company

 

I see him now

The Reaper, yes

I feel his hand

His cold caress

Around my heart

Inside my chest

He’s finally heard my plea

 

Take me now

Put me to ease

Settle my debts

And pay my fees

Take me away

Where you may please

Cure me of my disease

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

