Suppose 

Suppose, dear reader, you knew me

And that we often spoke

Suppose perhaps that someday we

Together formed a bond

Suppose that you intimately 

Knew me in and out. Now

Suppose you knew absolutely 

The fiber of my being

I think that you would fast agree 

That we would be quite close

I think that were we friends you’d see

How amazing I am 

For, if I may boldly decree

I am the best around 

And this I say with certainty 

Together we would surely be

So plum inundated with glee

And I’d love you 

And you’d love me

At least supposedly 

Leave a Reply

